Happy (Healthy) Halloween

Halloween is upon us. Along with the carved pumpkins, spooky decorations and clever costumes comes a desire to eat all the candy your heart desires. I don’t blame you. The candy is the very reason I love Halloween. I usually use the day as an excuse to eat just about anything (and everything) I want. Needless to say, I hit the gym hard on the first day of November.

This year I found myself wondering if there was a way to pig out on Halloween and not feel guilty afterwards. Turns out, Business Insider has done research on the 10 most and least healthy Halloween candies.

Here is what they found:

most-healthy-candy_2016

least-healthy-candy_2016

Although I’m bummed to see 3 Musketeers on the list of least healthy Halloween candies, I love seeing that I can feel (semi) good about eating Reese’s Pumpkins because what’s better than spirited chocolate and peanut butter?

I hope these lists help you tomorrow. Try putting down the Kit Kat for a Take5 to feel healthier this Halloween.

Happy Halloween, and Happy (Healthy) Eating!

Peace, Love & DDP

Steph

Leave a Reply

