What are your plans for winter break? I’m sure it has a lot to do with eating your favorite holiday foods, going shopping and sleeping. Everyone needs a break after finals, but if you are thinking about being healthy in 2017, you should make a plan over winter break so you can succeed in the upcoming year.

There are a few ways to plan for your 2017 health plan. Here are a few ways:

  • Have a starting date for your diet.
  • Download a health app.
  • Do Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide.

If you do three things together or just do one of them to ease into it, you are off to a great start.

Have a starting date for your diet.

Setting a starting date for your diet is always helpful and gives you a time to prepare. So eat all the holiday cookies and hot chocolate that you want because once that date comes around, around the New Year, you are eating clean.

My Fitness Pal

My Fitness Pal is a health and fitness app. I have used this app to kick start my diet. It has more than 6 million foods on it that make it easy for you to track your diet and the calories you are taking in everyday. You can set the app to make a meal plan for you or you can just log the food you eat to keep track of your calories. You can also log your workouts to see how many calories you are burning and the app then adjusts your calorie intake to your workouts. I highly recommend getting this app to get you in the mindset of your new, healthy lifestyle.

Bikini Body Guide

Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide is one guide that I have used that has worked for me. Being in my third year of college, I have struggled to find an even balance between my time spent in the library and my time spent in the gym. I tend to not have time for the gym because of my class workload. But Bikini Body Guide has helped me find that balance. I can have a balanced diet, while being able to get in a good workout and go to the library to get all my work done. The workouts require no or minimal equipment. I can workout at home or at the gym. The workout sessions can be as little as 29 minutes long. Bikini Body Guide also provides you with 5 new recipes each day and gives you standard, vegetarian or vegan meal options. And these meal plans also give you options to tailor your meals.

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 10.38.20 AM.png

I hope that you consider doing at least one of these things to start off 2017 healthy and happy.

JMtakecareofU wishes you good luck on finals and a Happy Holidays.

Peace, Love and DDP,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

